A wish for my death

I have

But one wish for my death

How many more can there be?

There is only one death

After all.

One wish

For one death.

 

I’ve thought about it

Played with the idea

In my head.

And said the word

Aloud.

Rolled over each letter,

W-I-S-H.

I’ve felt its sound

As air rushes between

My lips.

Slightly parted.

As if, for a kiss.

 

I’ve pictured myself.

Waiting for its embrace.

I want to meet it

Standing

No wait.. dancing

Or maybe just lying down..

My palms

Facing upwards

With your hand

Over mine.

Still from the last few minutes of the movie, The Red Turtle.

Have your say..

