The meaning..

I search for meaning, but I find none
I scan the bottoms of the oceans, I scrounge all places under the sun.
But the meaning eludes me, what life means I still know not
It haunts my mindm, its a painful thought.
But even after so much introspection, what life means I still know not

I know that I search for meaning, but what that is I know not
I got all that I wanted, but what I needed, I never got
I had love, I had friends, I had family, but still the meaning of life I sought
One day I want to know it
One day I want to comprehend
One day I want to know the answer
One day I want my quest to end

But I know that though I know a lot
What life means I still know not.

4 comments

  1. I find it difficult to comment on poems. All I can say is: I like it and I understand. :)

    Like

    1. Well, even I find it difficult to comment on poems. What I do is write a short verse of my own with my interpretation or an alternate ending (to show that I appreciate the poem and got inspired by it). But then, some people get annoyed by that and some people get overwhelmed and write ‘Thumbs up’ in reply, because they don’t know what to say but they want to be polite.

      Like

      1. Nice. I remember I gave you a thumbs up.

        Like

Have your say..

